Masculine card that works for Teens!

Happy Sunday!

The Christmas season is definitely keeping me busy so I have not had much time to create or post things here lately. I am hoping to get much more done between the holidays, as I do have a little time off.  I did have time to fit in a quick birthday card for my nephew. He is a December baby so I could not forget about him!  I needed some inspiration for this one and I found it it on pinterest!  Here is my card:

82842e5d-2599-488a-8c3a-429d47883a6e_zpsd184f365

and here is the card I CASED:

Epic Alphabet from stampin up made by Michelle Last

I am so glad a fellow demonstrator from the UK shared her creation, because I just love it! If you want to know more about how she created her card, just click on the picture to go to her site. I wanted to make mine just a little different, so I changed the sentiment slightly. I also used green and white rather than black/gray and white. I really love this new alphabet set Stampin’ Up sells. I have already used it in a few of my scrapbook pages and I anticipate using it much more.

This is a really simple card to make so if you need a teen card, give it a try!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Inks: Pear Pizzazz and Old Olive
  • Paper: Sweet Taffy DSP, Old Olive, Pear Pizzazz and Whisper White
  • Stamps:  Epic Alphabet
  • Tools: Starburst Framelits, Large Polka Dot Embossing folder, 1/34 inch circle punch, Paper Snips and Paper Trimmer
  • Embellishments:  Whisper White Candy Dots
Leave a Reply

