Stampin’ Up! 2015 Occasions Catalog Sneak Peek # 2 – Celebrate Today

Hi there Crafty folks!

I hope you had a fantastic Christmas and are getting to relax and enjoy another day off today. I am so thankful to be off work today and I plan to spend some time being crafty!

I have another sneak peek for you from the upcoming Occasions catalog!  I made this card for my Stepdaughter who will be turning 19 in January. Time sure does fly!  It has beautiful soft colors and the pizzazz of a shaker card!

da90c746-57ec-4489-ae7f-793b53c2a376_zps3f574b88

This card includes use of lots of new items coming up. The pretty washi tape is the from the Sweet Dreams collection and coordinates with the Sweet Dreams DSP I used on the front of the card. I also used the new Balloon framelits to cut out the shaker part of the card. The sentiment is from the new Stamp set called Celebrate today. It has a coordinating balloon stamp that I will be showing in another sneak peek soon. I have never used buttons in a shaker card before, but it worked out pretty well! I also added in some gold sequins but it is hard to see those in the photo. Here is a picture of the inside of the card as well:
5ff2161c-91dc-4799-843e-23b9ff3a1bb2_zpsc8a936a0

The cute banner and the sentiment is part of the Celebrate Today as well!

Okay, I am off to do some crafty things!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Stamp Set: Celebrate Today (Available January 6, 2015)
  • Paper: Crisp Cantaloupe, Lost Lagoon, Whisper White and Sweet Dreams DSP (Available January 6, 2015)
  • Ink: Lost Lagoon
  • Embellishments: Gold Baker’s Twine, Gold Sequins and Sweet Dreams Designer Buttons (Available January 6, 2015)
  • Tools: Scallop Edge Punch, Corner Rounder punch, Paper Snips, Paper Trimmer and Balloon Framelits (Available January 6, 2015)
Leave a Reply

