Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalog Sneak Peek # 3 – Celebrate!

Happy New Year!

Whew! I am so glad to have made it through the holidays! Don’t get me wrong, I love the holiday celebrations but it is a lot to keep up with! Now it is time for me to be thinking about the large number of January Birthday’s I have in my family, 5 total! I send birthday cards to my extended family so it adds up a bit, but since I enjoy making them so much it is quite worth it!

The card I made today features some of the new products in the Occasions catalog that will be available in just 5 days! I wanted something that looked like a party, but still had a masculine flair so here it is:

3cc2fa71-2c9c-4f81-98b0-2fabaee78997_zpsd8c99da2

The balloon stamp, the sentiment and all the ribbon details are part of the Celebrate Today Stamp set. It has some super awesome framelits to go with it, which I love because fussy cutting is NOT my strong point. Having those framelits made this a very simple card to make.

Now, I just realized yesterday that I never posted the weekly deals on Tuesday so here they are:

weekly deals Dec 30 2014 to Jan 5 2015

Lots of great stuff on sale as usual!

The Fusion Card Challenge blog appears to have a Birthday theme this week so I think I will enter it in their current challenge!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope it helps get your creative juices flowing!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Inks: Island Indigo, Pear Pizzazz and Baked Brown Sugar
  • Stamp Set: Celebrate Today (Available January 6, 2015)
  • Paper:Island Indigo, Baked Brown Sugar, Pear Pizzazz, Whisper White and Lullaby DSP
  • Tools: Corner Rounder punch, Paper Trimmer, Paper Snips and Balloon Framelits (Available January 6, 2015)
Leave a Reply

