Fun valentine card with Stampin’ Up! You Plus Me stamp set

Happy Sunday Crafty Folks!

I have been playing with all the new Catalog goodies I received and I seem to be in the mood for Valentines day!  I decided to try another one with one of the fun new sets available – You Plus Me. This coordinates beautifully with the new Stacked with Love DSP.

f56a106f-e92e-4073-a466-7c60344757f9_zps154d99bdI am loving this new DSP! Sometimes I get a paper pack and I don’t like all the papers, but that is not this case for this pack! There is definitely a valentine/love theme in the paper but many of the patterns could be used in lots of other ways and I love that. This stamp set is really fun too!I can see me using the ampersand quite frequently and there are lots of occasions to use the various hearts in card making and scrapbooking. A few things to point out on this card and the cute little embellishments. It is hard to see in this picture, but I used one of the new Itty Bitty Accent Epoxy stickers on the tiny heart in the You and Me stamp.  It adds just a little bit of dimension. Also I used a wire heart from the Basic Hodgepodge Clips available in Annual Catalog. The cute white bow is made of the New Cotton twine available in the occasions catalog. It is so SOFT! I can’t wait to use it in more of my projects.

Hope you enjoy my little valentine. Have you started working on any valentines yet?  :-)

~Kristal

Supplies used:

  • Inks: Crisp Cantaloupe and Strawberry Slush
  • Paper:  Basic Black, Whisper White, Crisp Cantaloupe and Stacked With Love DSP
  • Stamp Set:  You Plus Me
  • Tools:  2 Inch Circle Punch, Corner Rounder punch, and Paper Trimmer
  • Embellishments:  Itty Bitty Accent Epoxy stickers, Basic Hodgepodge Clips, White Painted Blooms Cotton Twine, and Basic Black 3/4 Inch Chevron Ribbon
Leave a Reply

