Snuggles and Smooches with Hello You Thinlits Love card

Hello Crafty Friends!

I have been so busy lately and never had time to post anything. I just spent the long weekend at a girl scout camp reunion and we had the best time!! We actually spent the night at our camp and the memories and laughter were ongoing. Then I had to help my mom out with some medical concerns. Thankfully, she is feeling better now but I am staying with her for a while to make sure all is well.

I had a little time to craft recently so I made this cute love card that could be used for valentine’s day or any day!Snuggles of Love

I am still in LOVE with the Snuggles and Smooches stamp set. Isn’t it funny how that happens sometimes? We find a certain stamp set that we just keep wanting to use. I paired this set with the new Hello You thinlits. There are four different words in the group and I used the You. It also comes with Hello, Happy and Thanks. There are lots of ways to use these thinlits! Some of other fun parts of this card include the new Happy Hearts Textured Impression folder and the washi tape to make the patterned border. Both of these washi tapes are from stampin’ Up and the blue one is part of the Every Day Adventure Project Life Accessory pack.

I am entering this card over at the Fusion Card Challenge since the current theme is Two Hearts!

I was no where near a computer on Tuesday so here is a very late post of the current weekly deals!

Weekly Deals Jan 20 through Jan 26 2015

I am hoping to find some more time to craft soon and I will try to keep showing any new goodies I use from the Occasions catalog. Have you got any new craft supplies you are enjoying recently?

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

  • Inks: Bermuda Bay
  • Paper: Bermuda Bay, Whisper White and Stacked with Love DSP
  • Stamp sets: Snuggles and Smooches
  • Embellishments:  Stacked with Love Washi Tape, Every Day Adventure Project Life Accessory pack Washi Tape, Sweet Dreams Designer Buttons, and Black Baker’s Twine
  • Tools: Hello You Thinlits, Happy Heart Textured Impressions Embossing folder, 2 inch Circle Punch and the Paper Trimmer
Leave a Reply

