Birthday Greetings on Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day!!

This day is a special one for me. Yes, it is special because I get to express my love a little bit more than usual to my sweetie and maybe a few close family and friends. But there is an even bigger reason this day is special to me. It is my mom’s birthday!! This particular birthday is a big one for her as she is finishing her third quarter of life!  I am so thankful she is still with me and I tried to make a card she would appreciate.  Having a valentine birthday means one might typically get a lot of valentine themed cards. I wanted to try to avoid that and use one of her favorite colors – green.

78652879-ab40-460f-91e4-c7a448106d47_zps7cirbzya

It was really fun to try to find ways to make this card look like a party was happening on the page! You can’t see it well in the picture, but the little dots were made with the Gold Dazzle Marker from Stampin’ Up!  I was trying to make it look like confetti was flying around the page.  I really think that Gold, Green and the BlackBerry Bliss go so well together. Now, I do have a confession.  The ink used is Wild Wasabi, but the paper is Pear Pizzazz!  I thought I had grabbed Wild Wasabi for the card base! Even though I made a little mistake, I think it still turned out great!  That is one thing I love about Stampin’ Up Paper, they really can coordinate well together even when you make a mistake!

I am entering this card into the Crafty Calendar Challenge as their Current Theme is Anything Goes!

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

