A little bit of Spring and the Weekly Deals

Hi There Crafty Folks,

Brrrrr! Here in the Chicago suburbs we are under a wind chill advisory and going outside is not fun. We still have plenty of snow on the ground and frigid temps. Sigh. So of course this makes me long for spring. The best way I know how to curtail the winter blues is to create a spring looking card so that is just what I did!

I have seen so many beautiful creations on pinterest with this stamp set. It has possibilities to be used for all four seasons. I chose to use Wild Wasabi, Pear Pizzazz and Melon Mambo for my leaves. I also used Early Esspresso for the Tree and the Bike but I think next time I would try Chocolate Chip.  It is really a great card to help some look forward to Spring! If you don’t have this set yet, you should get it!

Once again I am a day late, but here are the weekly deals!

Weekly Deals Feb 17 thru Feb 23 2015

Hope you are staying warm!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

One thought on “A little bit of Spring and the Weekly Deals

Leave a Reply

