For Peep’s Sake, I need to be making Easter Cards!

Happy Sunday All!

I just looked at the calendar today and realized I only have 6 weeks to make my Easter cards!  I know you are laughing right now because 6 weeks seems like a lot of time, right?  Well I have always had some trouble coming up with Easter cards I like. I don’t know why that is, but all the other holidays come easier to me. Additionally, with my full time ( or more) job and a trip planned in March I have to plan out how I will get all my cards done for birthdays and holidays way ahead of time. So without hesitation I got started this weekend and here is my first creation:

Interestingly, this card came together very quickly for me.  Since I had just used the Sheltering Tree set on the last card I started thinking about ways I can make another outdoor scene using the grass. Then I thought, hey how cute would chicks and eggs be?!  I ended up using just one chick since this card is a smaller size. It is just about a 4×4, but not quite. Honestly, I just used the leftover cut paper from a another card so it is an odd shape, but it would still fit in a regular envelope and could be shipped without extra charges.  I had to use some masking technique on this card so I could get different colored eggs/ This is because the stamp in this set has a row of various eggs. I just masked the ones I did not want and then inked up the remaining egg. This would work a bit easier just using markers to color in the eggs you might want, but I did not have the correct ink colors in markers so masking worked out great!  To make the clouds I used the word bubble die set. The sun is from a hostess set called Hello Love.

I am entering this card over at Addicted to CAS as their current theme isMasking – Challenge #57.

Have a happy Sunday and try to be crafty today if you can!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

