Fabulous Four and The Fusion Challenge

Happy Monday!

I got to spend a fair amount of time being crafty this weekend so I thought I would try one of the challenges. I am still trying to come up with more ideas for Easter cards so while that was brewing I decided to work on some birthday cards.  I have a few special gentleman with birthdays in March. When I checked over at the Fusion Card Challenge blog I saw theirinspiration photo and it did in fact inpsire me to make something that could be a good uni-sex card!

I decided to follow both their inspiration photo and their sketch. Here is their challenge info so you can see what I mean:

Fusion Challenge Feb 2015

I love that picture. I could totally enjoy reading a book in that very spot!  I also enjoyed trying to find patterned papers that would work well crossing over each other. That is pretty easy to do when you get Stampin’ Up DSP because all the papers in one pack coordinate!  The patterned paper used here is from the Sweet Taffy DSP in the main catalog.  I tried to mimic the hexagon pattern by using my Honeycomb embossing folder on the brown circle layer.  The stamp is from the Fabulous Four stamp set and could easily be used for occasions beyond birthdays. I finished off the card with some cute candy dots placed randomly. Well, semi-randomly, one is covering an “oops” with an ink spot.  :-)

I am entering this card over at the Fusion Card Challenge Blog just in the nick of time!

Have a great week!!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

