Scrappin’ with Stampin’ up and The weekly Deals

Happy Hump day!

Boy did I have a rough day at work! I am so glad it is over. Now I am ready to see if I can find my creative side this evening.  I did have some time to work on some scrapbook pages the other day and I decided to follow the Challenge over at Scrap Challenge Yourself.  The current theme is to usebright colors and ” I Am” in the title or journaling. When I saw the theme I knew exactly which photo I would be scrapping….. a crazy, silly photo of Me! I am in the midst of scrapping my high school years photos so they won’t get ruined sitting in boxes or in those old, terrible plastic sheet covered albums that stick to the photos. It is absolutely hilarious what I have found in going through photos from 25 years ago. So without further delay, here is my page:

Silly times in 1988

There is no picture I have that better describes who I was back then. I was a silly, silly girl. Actually, I still am.  :-)  I have been trying to make my scrapbook pages look a bit more “80’s” like when doing these photos. But, with this one, I just went with the color theme and decided to incorporate stars and arrows.  The majority of the items on this page are from Stampin’  Up. The only non Stampin’ Up products are the chipboard letters, foam word and the background page. Some of the pieces are from the project life line. The silver stars and sequins are from a past paper pumpkin kit I received.  You really can pull from your crafting stash that isn’t always meant for scrapbooking and turn it into a fantastic page!

Do you have leftover card making supplies you don’t know what to do with?  Do you have pictures that need to get organized? If so, see what kind of beautiful page you can create. You just might be surprised at how good it can look!

I must not forget to post about the weekly deals so here they are:

weekly deals Feb 24 thru March 2 2015

These are good through March 2, 2015.  If you need some ribbon looks like a good time to get it!

Hope you are having a good week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

