Monochromatic card with Sparkle and Shine

Howdy!

It may be Thursday but for me it is my last day of work this week! I am so excited because I am going to a Scrapbook retreat this weekend and it starts at 10am tomorrow! Woohoo! I haven’t had time to post as much because I have been working overtime to catch up and prepping my supplies for the retreat. While I was getting my supplies together I had a moment of inspiration and decided to quickly pull a card together for a new challenge out there.  It is the Sparkle and Shine Challenge. The main theme on this challenge is to use sequins! Who doesn’t love sequins?  Here is my creation:

I think I may turn this into a birthday card for one of my many family members who have a birthday in March. I chose this green on green design with the accent of shamrocks because that is the current theme in the challenge. They have an inspiration photo:

Sparkel and Shine

This was a quick and easy card to make! I used Wild Wasabi as my base on the single layer. I then used that same color to punch out the shamrocks using punches from the Itty bitty Accents Punch Pack and the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack (this one is retired). I then stamped the Lucky you sentiment in Wild Wasabi and layered it with Pear Pizzazz. The Candy dots on the larger Shamrocks are actually Old Olive because I wanted it to look slightly darker.  The smaller shamrocks actually have pearls in them that I colored with the Wild Wasabi Blendabilities marker. Sadly the Blendabilities are having some quality issues right now so you can’t get them but hopefully they will be available again soon! I finished off the card with gold sequins. I wanted it to look like is was raining gold from the left side of the card. I think it worked!

I hope you like the card and maybe have time to go try this new challenge. It is always fun to work with sequins, right?  :-)

I am off to work and then pack up for my retreat! If I have time I will try to post some of the creative projects I will be working on this weekend.

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

