Birthday Card with Splatter and Sparkle!

Hi Friends!

I am back from my vacation! I had such a nice time visiting Texas and spending time with my In-laws. I will admit though, I am so addicted to crafting I actually missed it while I was gone! I made sure to remedy that by getting creative and I have a fun card to share with you. I also have lots of announcements about Stampin’ Up.  So without further delay, here is my card:

4ba738a3-17f9-4862-aa93-821f5dbe21cd_zpsqoctuqtb

I used lots of fun elements to make this card. First, I stamped paint splatter with Versamark on the base layer of Bermuda Bay cardstock.  Then I used Versamark again to stamp to large sentiment on black paper. I then heat embossed with white embossing powder. To give the sentiment extra pop  I stamped the word today in Bermuda Bay ink and cut it out to fit right over the word already there. To keep with the alternating Bermuda Bay/ White theme I stamped the birthday cake stamp in Bermuda Bay and even heat embossed glitter over the cake ( you can’t really see it in the photo). Both stamps used on the center of the card are from the Amazing Birthday Stamp set. The Splatter look is part of the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set. The diagonal stripe paper is from the Birthday Bash Specialty paper and the Chevron paper is from the Stacked with Love DSP paper pack.   The sequins are from a paper pumpkin I got some time back. I believe this is another card that could be for a male or female and it was fun to pull together.

I am entering this card into two challenges! First, over at Sparkle and Shine they have a Sketch Challenge with the sentiment in the center so I entering this card for the sketch. Second, I am entering it at Just us Girls challenge as their current theme is Splatter!

In other news I have some updates regarding sale-a-bration.  Due to some quality issues, Stampin’ Up had decided to stop offering Blendabilities. This means it is no longer an option to get as your free item with a 50 dollar Sale-A-Bration purchase or to even purchase in the catalog. The good news is they have added more new items you can get in place of the Blendabilities. Check out the new options:

I think they picked some nice stuff to replace the Blendabilities!  These are while supplies last and Sale-A-Bration ends at the end of March so don’t miss out!

Here are the weekly deals that started yesterday:

Weekly deals March 17 through March 23 2015

Last but not least is a bit of sad news.  Stampin’ Up will no longer offer MDS or print services after May 31, 2015.  This is the digital scrapbooking software Stampin’ Up offered. I never did get around to learning about it but I was always hoping to do so.  I suppose the good news is I can just keep enjoying my physical scrapbooking even more!

Whew! That is all for today! I will try to keep you posted as I get any news from Stampin’ Up.  Hope you find time to be crafty this week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

