Fun Folds Easter Card

Hi Crafty Friends!

What a week! I am so glad my work week is over! Sitting at my craft desk after a tough week is my therapy. I got right to it tonight and decided to try the new challenge over at SU Only Challenges.  This week the challenge isFun Folds.  It was nice to have that as a challenge so I could try something new! I decided to make one more Easter card so here it is:

cfeece10-96ac-4af9-b966-561ef90a632f_zpsnsqn1san

This card was actually quite simple to make! Once you decide on the dimensions of your card base you can cut a slightly smaller layer and then make squares that same width. The squares are then folded into triangles as you see here. This is kind of like when you do you first fold of making a paper airplane, remember that?  ;-) Anyway, you have to leave a small tab on the end of the paper opposite to the triangle so you can slide it in between the base of the card and the layer. That allows you to have the fold for opening the card. I did add a sentiment right behind the center and here is what that looks like:

135f5e46-b23d-486f-a6a5-57cc39ee6e6d_zpsqyi3pq4e

I must give credit to Linda Heller at Stamping School because I made this card after watching one of her videos on how to do it! If you haven’t checked out Stamping School yet be sure to do so! There is something new to learn from Linda every week!

One thing I did add to my card that Linda did not do is the scallops along the borders of the triangles. I think it really goes well with the scallop circle with the chic on it. I used my Scallop punch to get an extra long piece and then adhered it to the paper. I then snipped off the excess to make it fit. For it to fit in the edge of the triangle you do have to cut the end of the scallops at an angle but it is very easy to figure out.

I hope you like the card! If you want to see more fun fold cards go over theSU Only Challenges and check out all the entries. Maybe you will be inspired to tray and make one!

One more thing…. I totally forgot to post the weekly deals earlier this week! ACK! Sorry about that! So, better late than never, here they are:

weekly deals March 24 thru march 30 2015

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

