Baby Bumble Bee Card Cuteness and the Weekly deals!

Happy Tuesday!

I am so excited today because I just found out I actually won a prize for the scrap page I entered in a challenge this past weekend! Woo-Hoo!  It was a random drawing so I just got lucky!

I wanted to be sure I posted a blog today so I would not be late in posting the weekly deals this time. But first, I want to share a card with you.  I have a baby shower coming up and needed a cute baby card. I am not sure of the baby’s sex so I am hoping this one is uni-sex enough. Let’s see what you think:

430d339d-0cba-45ad-89ac-2e381e202f57_zpslcastguu

The colors I used were Crsip Cantaloupe and Daffodil Delight so I think that could easily go for either sex, right?  I sure hope so. I tried something new when colored this little guy in too. I am going to add a close up picture so maybe you can see it:

c521e761-0a6a-492d-8bdc-255e475fadfe_zpsvlxx8kps

Can you see the little sparkles on the Bee?  I actually added in some embossing powder to my ink and water when I colored him in! I used a small paint brush and just a little bit of Daffodil Delight and water mixed together with a sprinkle of Iridescent Ice and it came out looking really cool. It is very hard to see how cute it looks here, but in person it is a cute little detail.  I used a stamp from the Celebrate Today stamp set to randomly stamp the stars and dots and added washi tape from the Sweet Dreams set for some extra detail.  I really like how it turned out. I do see I made a tiny coloring mistake, but ah well it is a handmade card after all!

I am entering this challenge over at Addicted to CAS because the current challenge is Cute and I really do think this one fits that criteria!

I can’t forget those weekly deals so here they are!

Weekly deals March 31 thru April 6 2015

I have to say that I use my Big Shot Magnetic Platform all the time so that one is for sure a deal not to miss out on!

I will be back later this week to share more fun stuff I created over the weekend. Hope your week goes smoothly!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

