Paper Scrap Card and Stampin’ Up! Free Shipping begins!

Happy Monday!

I hope your Easter was wonderful! I really enjoyed some quality time in my craft space.  I was able to pull together another card with some of my left over scraps and I had to share this with you. Aren’t we always looking for ways to use up our scraps?

c15c61c3-4491-4334-b9ef-fe06cd9eccb9_zpsu4o3rbir

I had strips of these papers leftover from another project. The patterned papers are part of a coordinating set called Gold Soiree. I just laid the strips of paper diagonally on a layer of whisper white and snipped off the edges. It really makes a pretty background page! I then used my circle Framelits and Sunburst Framelits to anchor the sentiment and make it pop.  I made the sentiment layers by using the Chalk talk Framelits for the top layer and the Scallop Tag Topper punch for base layer.  The sentiment is from the Fabulous Four stamp set.  This could easily be used for lots of occasions and it a quick and easy card to make using your scraps!

Over at The Paper Players their current challenge is to Use a Die Cut. I used all kinds of them in this card so I am entering the card in their challenge.

Don’t forget that today is the day Free Shipping starts with Stampin Up!

Free Shipping snip

Have a great week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

