Celebrate Spring Card and the Weekly Deals

Happy Wednesday Crafty Folks!

I have a fun card to share that incorporates spring colors, celebrations and GOLD.  I love using gold accents lately. It really gives my projects some flair.

62d9450a-071a-4308-b1a1-134a20d85d4c_zps9qcd1o5k

To make this card you need the Little Letter Thinlits. I had to run it through three times to use the E letter, but it was really no problem. I used a strip of the Gold Soiree paper behind the letters to make it look like a party card! I am so happy I figured out a way to incorporate using the Calypso Coral Pom Pom Trim because I have had it for a while.  I like how it somewhat mimics the dots theme I have going on this card. I should mention that the Pom Pom trim is pretty thick so this would likely need to be a hand delivered card, but I have situations where I need a hand delivered card now and then so that will work out great for me.

I got some inspiration for this card over and Create with Connie and Maryand Just US Girls Blogs.  Create with Connie and Mary has a sketch going right now that looks like this:

Create with Connie and Mary sketch 2

I also chose my colors based on the Just Us Girls challenge theme of Spring! I am entering this card into both challenges!

I must not forget to let you know about the weekly deals, here they are:

Weekly deals April 7 thru april 13 2015

Remember, you can get these items with Free Shipping through the end of the day Friday! It is like a double deal!

I hope you have a great hump day!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

