Fun with my Scrap kits

Hi There crafty folks!

I have been able to work on some scrapbook pages this weekend. That always makes me so happy because I feel like I am getting more organized with each page I complete!

I have recently started getting a monthly kit in the mail with all kinds of scrap supplies and I really love it.  I often mix my stamping up supplies with my kit supplies because I really like to stamp in my scrap pages too. The two pages I am sharing with you today are mostly from my new kits which I get from The Hip Kit Club.

5c14e1d8-1844-42f8-8889-8ac463fee33d_zps9hiaqvd9

This one was really fun to make as I got to use my molding paste and a stencil. Most of the embellishments on the page are from my March kit with just a few items from my stash.

I am entering this page in the challenge over at 123 Get Scrappy. They have abingo card challenge this week:

123 get scrappy bingo

My bingo line is: use a frame, zig zags and a black and white photo!

I was able to get another page done as well. This one was mostly from my brand new April Hip Kit:

81f910ba-af8e-44ce-9d1b-2e3d3594851e_zpsyuqdvgvl

We had such good time at the lake on this vacation. I got to use my stencils again on this page, but I used Dylusions Poisened Jade spray ink and Mr. Huey’s Silver mist instead. I am not always good at making my pages be a little off center, but I think this one turned out okay with the pics and embellishments slightly tilted.

I am entering this page in a different challenge over at Scrap our Stash ( I won a prize last month from that challenge, woohoo!)  Their current challenge is to create a layout with an item from your stash to represent each letter in the word STAMP. So mine is S- Stencil, T- Thickers, A-Arrows, M – Metallic and P-Pop Dots!

Now I am off to see what else I can create today.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

~Kristal

Leave a Reply

