A Thank You Card Filled With Flowers!

Hi there crafty friends,

It is another Monday and that means extra coffee is needed, as usual. We should have a rule that work starts 3 hours later for everyone so we can ease back into the work week.  😉 If only that could happen! Let’s hope this flowery card I created makes your Monday a little more cheery.

This card involved at lot of punching, cutting and patience, but I think the end result might be worth it!

6b1ffde9-0c46-4bb6-9ed6-99e2d7c1d133_zpsebfghryh

Doesn’t it make you smile?  It sure makes me smile. I decided to make this a Thank You card because if I received it as thank you from someone, I would be pretty happy.  To make this card I started by cutting out a long triangle which would be the base of my paper wrap for the bouquet. I then laid corners across the front of the upside-down triangle to measure out where I wanted the paper to “wrap” around the bouquet. I cut of the excess and viola, it really does look like a paper wrap! To make stems I cut many tiny little strips of Pear Pizzaz paper and glued them down onto the triangle. I then used  the Bird punch to make the leaves. I chose to do the leaves in both Pear Pizzazz and Old Olive to give the leaves some depth. Next, I started punching out a bunch flowers with the Petite Petals Punch  and the clover from the Itty Bitty Accents punch in Strawberry Slush.  I layered them together and added a large pearl in each one. I added enough flowers till I thought it looked full.  I used the Whisper White Bakers Twine to tie the string around the bag and added the sentiment with Versamark and White Embossing powder.  I really liked how it turned out and maybe I will even make more with different color flowers some day!

I got some inspiration for this card over at CAS-ual Fridays blog as their current theme is to use Kraft, Flowers and Twine. I am entering my card in the challenge. There are lots of pretty cards entered already so I would recommend checking them out!

I hope you have a low stress Monday and a fantastic week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

