A “just because I love you” card for the Fusion Challenge

I’m Back!

I was out of town yet again and just could not get to my blog for posting. But, I am finally back at my craft desk creating something to share with you.  I decided to try the sketch part of the Fusion challenge. For some reason I had hearts on my mind even though it is not Valentines day. But really, if you need to say I love you to someone hearts are always in fashion! Here is my card:

b5da56e9-c94a-49c1-a1aa-ce5173a6cbf1_zpstak52ea5

Here is the Sketch I followed:

Fusion challenge April 2015

I only used the sketch part because I could not seem to come up within something I liked with flowers and the colors pink and blue this week.

This was a very simple card to make using the Groovy Love, Snuggles and Smooches, Pictogram Punches  and Dotty Angles stamp sets.  I love when I get to use a bunch of my stamps sets together to make something cute.  Not sure if you can see it, but I also used the Epoxy Itty Bitty Accent Heart Stickers on the I love you and another small one in one of the larger hearts.  They look really cute on the card, but don’t show up all that well in pictures.

I hope to be able to share some more fun creations this week, if my work life affords me the time.

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

