Lots of Stampin’ Up! news to share and a Mother’s Day Card!

Hi Crafty friends,

I am always super busy on Tuesdays with my job so I don’t get on here as early as I hope to, but none the less I have much to share with you!

Before I share all the news, how about I share a card? Mother’s day is coming so I have been trying to make some mother’s day cards so I would be ready to go.  I have been wanting to work with a watercolor look and I came up with this!

c116a495-9470-4d55-a0cf-3a0d7dd8fd2b_zpsrdslrtii

The background paper used was some of the Watercolor paper. To make the “paint swoosh” appearance I used the Aqua Painters and various inks to get the effect.  I am certainly no artist, so I just swiped the brush across with my three colors used till I liked the look.  The watercolor paper is great for this as it really stands up to the water being used.  I wanted to use some more of the Gold Soiree Paper and therefore I pulled from that set to choose my other main colors:  Crisp Cantaloupe, Pistachio Pudding and Gold.  I also did some wet embossing both with gold and white powders. The stamp set used is Hello Darling for the flowers and faux sequins and the sentiment came from the And Many More set.

Over at Paper Players the current challenge is to use watercolor and make it CAS (Clean and Simple).  I am going back on forth on whether or not this is a CAS card, but I am going to go with it and enter it into the challenge.

Now on to the news… I will start by saying nearly everything I used to make this card is going away…. that is because the Stampin’ Up! Retired list came out today!

Stampin' Up Retired List 2015

Yes the Hello Darling Stamp Set is on the list to be retired, as well as the In colors I used to make this card. You can see the whole list by clicking on the retired list banner above.  It is always sad to see some of my favorites go, BUT I do get a little excited about all the new stuff to come too!

Here is even a cute video of some of the adorable things leaving the catalog:

The new catalog will go live June 2. 2015 but Demonstrators to get a month long preview and I plan to get some goodies and share some of the new stuff with you as soon as I can!

Next item is the weekly deals. Here they are:

Weekly Deals Logo

Weekly Deals April 21 through April 27 2015

I also need to tell you that the Butterfly Dies from the Occasions Catalog are now once again available to be ordered. In fact, Stampin’ is offering some extra deals to make up for the time they were unable to be ordered.  Here is how the deal works:

From the day Butterflies Thinlits are again available through April 30, there are two special offers:

  1. Get the Butterflies Thinlits at a 15 percent discount–just $21.20!
  2. Buy any of the Butterflies Thinlits Bundles at the already-discounted price and choose one of three FREE Sale-A-Bration items (only available while supplies last)!

You do only have a short time to get them, don’t miss out! Click on the item to see the fun things they are offering from the previous Sale-A-Bration brochure!

I know that was a lot to report, but I wanted to be sure you didn’t miss out on any of the good stuff!

Have a great week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

