Graduation Gift Card Holder and the Weekly Deals

Hi There!

I am back to share with you a useful card for a Graduate.  We are always needing to give them money in some form and I have a few graduates to be that will need a gift so I figured I would revamp the gift card holder card I made a few weeks ago. You can see that one here, but check out the new snazzy version:

7b78a068-e30e-4270-9db5-43cba21d588f_zpsuspqjk2d

I always try to make my graduation cards with either the individuals school colors or with fun metallics.  I am going to teach some folks how to make this card so I thought it would be best to make is with gold, black and white.   When I made this card the first time I used a thin, decorative paper bag as the card holder.  This one just has Basic Black Card Stock but I used the same technique.  I wanted to have all kinds of fun dimension and texture so I used two kinds of embossing folders, added in the pretty Irresistibly Yours patterned paper and popped up the stars and the sentiment.   Hopefully the recipient of my card likes it just as much as the gift in the card holder….okay maybe half as much.  🙂

I am entering this card in the challenge over at Addicted to CAS as their current challenge theme is Black, White and Gold!

I want to also be sure and tell you about this week’s Weekly Deals so here they are:

Weekly Deals Logo

Weekly Deals April 28 through May 4 2015

Lots of great stuff as usual!

I hope I can be back to share some more goodies soon, but I should mention I will be getting ready for a ScrapBook retreat this weekend so I will have to post when I can….. I am so excited!!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

