Stampin’ Up! 2015-2016 Catalog Sneak Peek number 3 – Gold Graduation Card

Happy Sunday!

I am back with another sneak peek of some fun items coming up in the new catalog. However, this card is actually a nice mix of old and new.  It has some retired products, Some retiring products, some current products and some yet to come products! How about that? I will be sure to make suggestions on how you can alter things to make a similar card even though some items are not available.

Graduation Card

Okay lets start with the retired product. It is the pretty Cherry Cobble Ribbon I used. Actually, you CAN still get this item and it is at a big discount, but there is no telling how long it will be available! If you don’t have it, you could easily replace that with red paper to make it look nearly the same. The retiring product used is the cute little star clip. This is part of the Basic Hodgepodge Clips embellishments available and this one won’t be available anymore after June! If you don’t have these, you could also stamp and punch out a star using the Itty Bitty Accent Punch instead. Current products include the Gold Sequins Trim, The White Cotton Ribbon, the Gold Fancy Foil Vellum and of course all the cardstock used is current.   Now on to the new stuff:

See that cute little Way To Go stamp? That is part of a brand new stamp set coming out in the 2015-2016 catalog called I Think You’re Great. It is perfect for the kissing technique.  I chose not to use that technique on this card, but it comes with two super cute stamps to make things really kicked up a notch when you do the kissing. Though you can’t see it well, I also used another new stamp. It is from the You’ve Got This stamp set and has a really cool background stamp. I used that with versamark and embossed it with gold on black paper so it would really give the card some extra dimention.  I will try to use that cool stamp in another card soon so I can really show it off.

One more thing you probably can’t see well is that I actually embossed the Way To Go Stamp with Iridescent Ice.  Here is a close up so you can see how cool the Iridescent Ice looks:

close up grad card

I sure hope the recipient likes their card! I need to get this one sent pretty quick because I have two people graduating that need cards and one is next weekend!

I am entering this card in the challenge over at TGIF Challenges as their current theme is Congratulations Grad!

I hope you are enjoying the sneak peeks!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

