The New Stampin’ Up! catalog is here!

Annual15_Cover

Woohoo!  I am pretty excited today because now we can order from the new catalog!  I was at work all day fidgeting wanting to get home and put my order in!!   If you don’t have a copy of the new catalog yet, let me know and I can send you one!

I have a card that showcases a popular stamp set and color available in the new catalog.  This card is not quite like many of the others I make. I wanted a little bit of a antique feel so I tried something new!

Here for you sympathy card

To make this card I used the new Mint Macaron color that is part of the In colors Stampin’ Up is offering from 2015-2017.  It is really pretty color and I do see it quite often now in clothing and home decor.  I thought it would like very nice with Very Vanilla and the new Tip Top Taupe that is also part of the new In color group.  I also used the Typeset Speciality DSP. I stamped the pretty flower from the new You’ve Got This stamp set in Mint Macaron and then again in Versamark and embossed that in gold.   I did some distressing and ripping on the edges of the paper, as well as sponging with the Tip Top Taupe to give it a slightly worn look.  Then I added some 7/8 inch Natural Cotton Ribbon (now retired but still available as of today and at half price!), Linen Thread and the cute new In color Blossom Accents in Mint Macaron.  The sentiment used is also part of the You’ve Got This stamp set.  I believe this will make a great thinking of you card in a tough time or even a sympathy card.

Now we have plenty of excitement with a new catalog starting today but it is Tuesday so that means new Weekly deals too!  Here they are:

Weekly Deals Logo

weekly deals june 2 2015 through June 8 2015

I hope you have a catalog to look through so you can see all the new goodies! If not, and you don’t want to wait for me to send you one, you can still see what is in it by clicking here.

Have a wonderful week!!

~Kristal

Supplies used;

Leave a Reply

