I’m back, with a cute and easy thank you card!

Did you think I was lost?  Nope. Just SUPER busy for almost two weeks straight. Crazy time at work, not feeling well and even having a Stampin’ Up! Open house all got in the way of my posting on the blog.  Things are getting back to normal so I thought I would share with you the cute card we made at my Stampin’ Up Open House!

81fc170f-5a41-4e8b-ab34-c0af9c62c9b6_zpsgl00vluv

Cute right? This card includes two new In Colors:  Watermelon Wonder and Mint Macaron.  I played around a bit to see what I would like with those colors and Pool Party was the winner!  The dots are stamped in all three colors. Then I used the Work of Art Stamp Set and Gorgeous Grunge to make the image and sentiment on the banner.  Using the new Banner punch made this card a snap to create.  I wanted to use the pretty new Dotted Lace Trim but it was a little thick so I actually folded it over when I wrapped it and tied it around the banner.  It still looks great!

Now, I have to give credit where credit is due because I totally CASEd this card.   Here is the original:

CASED dot card

Thank you to Stampin’ With Liz for the great idea! Just click on the picture if you want to go see more about how she made the card.

I can’t forget to post the Weekly Deals ( you know, kind like I did last week….OOPS!) Here are the current ones that just started today!

weekly deals banner

Weekly Deals 6-16 through 6-22 2015

Have a great week and go get crafty!!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

