Father’s Day Wishes!

Happy Sunday and Happy Father’s Day to all the Dads!!

I have a little Father’s Day card to share with you today. If I am being honest, I must mention that this card has not yet been sent to my father! He is on a vacation right now though, so I thought I would wait to send it for when he gets home and that way it would not add to the pile of mail he will already have.

c1a7de11-2f22-4ee1-b093-9088887631d7_zps4pyhah5v

This is actually another card that I CASEd from watching videos over at Stamping School.  It is a 4 1/4 x 4 1/4 card,  but still fits in a regular A2 size envelope.  I used a few retired items here, but they went so well together I just had too.  The sentiment is from last years paper pumpkin set called Hey Man. I figured out it fit perfectly in the word bubble die so it was just right for Mr. Owl to send my wishes! The hole Mr. Owl is peeking out from was made using the 1 3/4 inch circle punch and then it was sponged around the opening to look a bit more worn.  To make his little beak, I used the tiny star punch that is part of the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack

I hope you are getting to spend some time with your father today!  I am so glad I still have my Dad with me and I am happy he is getting to enjoy sun and fun with my brother in California on his special day.

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

