Stampin up discount deals and an Anniversary Card

Hi crafty friends!

I am back from a glorious and fun vacation in Southern CA. I have a brother who lives there and I try to make the trip once a year. It is so nice to have a free place to stay in such a beautiful and fun area.  On this trip we took my step children (2 of them anyway, one was busy at college) because they had never been to CA.  I just have to share a few photos from my trip and then I will get back to the crafty fun!

Check out this beautiful view I had while eating dinner at Crystal Cove State Park in Newport Beach CA:

11403386_10153374995943211_9141036870484170471_n

It was the perfect weather to be at the beach. The pacific ocean is generally to cold for me to swim in, but it is lovely to hear the waves and just relax.

Here is a family picture taken of us as the sun was going down:

11707329_10153375109258211_3202066473790350078_n

That is Wes, Dana, My husband Rodney and me! We had just been observing the sea life in the tide pools. Their were crabs and anemones everywhere.  It is so fun to enjoy creatures in their natural habitat.

For me, no visit to southern CA is complete without a trip to Disneyland.  Would you believe my family didn’t want to go?  Me either!  They went off and did their own thing while my niece and I enjoyed a day at Disney.  Here we are:

11052483_10153376900393211_6064923857098104664_n

Though I have been to Disneyland nearly 15 times ( my brother has lived there for quite some time now…)  This visit was a little extra special as they had a 60th Anniversary Special going on.  It is hard to believe they have been there for 60 years.  If you can get to Disneyland, I highly recommend making the trip.  The special performance they are putting on at night is really amazing!  Last but not least, Sleeping Beauty’s castle was extra beautiful.  They added more sparkle and lights then I have ever seen:

11228534_10153379551868211_6413448177423359357_o

I hope you enjoyed a little snippet of my vacation now on to the crafty fun!

*******************************************************************************************

I often participate in swaps so I can see what other fun stuff people are making and add to my collection of cards made with stamps I don’t already have.  I am signed up to make an anniversary card for a swap so I got to work on that. I decided to make something a little clean and simple, but it does have some more intricate coloring.

Stampin' Up Timeless Love Stamp Set

I think this looks like a pretty classy Anniversary card, right?  I used a new set in the current catalog – Timeless Love.  I did not have any Happy Anniversary Sentiment stamps so this set was the perfect one to add to my collection.  To make this card I did use the Blendabillities to color in the flowers and leaves. Though they are no longer available, you could still color these in with either the aqua painter or the Blender Pens to get the same look.  The colors used are Pink Pirouette, Wild Wasabi and one marker from Melon Mambo.  Again, you can use those same ink colors with the painter or the blender pens and you should be able to get a similar look.   All of the stamps used are from this new set. I did use the new thicker Whisper White card stock as my base for the card and it is lovely.  It will be nice to have that available for when I want a white card base.

Now how about the latest stampin’ up deals!

BonusDeals2_Header_Demo_7.01.2015_ENG

Stampin’ Up is offering some extra special deals up to 60% off!  Here are some of the details:

  • Dates: June 30-August 3, 2015
  • There will be extra Weekly Deals up to 30% off retail and extra Clearance Rack items up to 60% off retail.
  • All order types qualify: customer, demonstrator, workshop, and online orders.
  • Newly added Clearance Rack items will be added and will remain in the Clearance Rack sections while supplies last and will not be removed at the end of the promotion.
  • Weekly Deals will be offered in limited quantities. Once the quantity for the discounted items has been reached, the items will be removed from Weekly Deals, but they will still be available at retail prices.

Many of the items have limited quantities at the discounted price so if you like something you better get it quick! To see what is available at the extra discount, just click on the banner above and it will take you right to my shopping page. There you can click on the clearance rack to see the goodies.  Here is a list of items that definitely have limited quantities:

Week of July 7 – July 14: Limited quantity available at a discounted price:

Item # Product Name  Available Quantity 
139007 Merry Moments 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock Assortment Pack 1,400
139008 Timeless Elegance 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock Assortment Pack 1,100
138315 Kraft Tag A Bag Gift Bags 1,000
138429 Whisper White 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon 1,100
138419  Mossy Meadow 5/8″ Striped Cotton Ribbon 1,100
138428 Crumb Cake 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon 900
127012 Floral Frames Collection Framelits Dies 2,000
134571 Night Of Navy 1/2″ Seam Binding Ribbon 1,500
137416 Ornate Tag Topper Punch 5,000
133724 Hamburger Box Bigz Xl Die 3,000
137415 Confetti Hearts Border Punch 3,500

Here are the weekly deals too!

weekly deals July 7 through july 13 2015 snip 1 weekly deals July 7 through july 13 2015 snip 2

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to get your Stampin’ Up discount goodies before they are gone!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

