A technique video for Vellum Coloring!

Hey There crafty friends!

I have something fun for you today, a video! I finally figured out how to make a video for some of my projects. Now that I know how to do this I might share video’s on how to make cards from time to time.  Today’s project is how to color vellum.  There are actually a few ways to do this, but I chose to use blender pens and ink pads.  Check out the video to learn this fun technique!

Here is a picture of the finished card.

Garden in Bloom Vellum Coloring

As I was working on this I determined that I seem to have just a little bit of silver embossing powder mixed in with my white somehow.  :-(  So be sure to learn from my mistake and be certain your surface is extra clean before you get out new emobssing powders!  😀

Hope you enjoyed the video!

I am entering this card in the challenge over at Cas-ual Fridays for their current theme of embossing and over at Casology for their current theme ofRepeat.

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend and that you get to be crafty today!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

One thought on “A technique video for Vellum Coloring!

Leave a Reply

