Stampin’ Up! Stencil fun!

It’s Friday!! Woohoo!  I am pretty excited because I don’t have any plans this weekend which means I might get in lots of crafty time!  Isn’t it funny how the older we get we look more forward to no plans than lots of plans?  :-)

I have a cute card to share with you today made with the adorable new stencils available in the annual catalog.  Are you a stencil user?  If not, you should so give it a try. It can really add something extra to your creations.  I have used stencils more in my scrapbooking than card making, but I am trying to make it a more common medium for my overall crafting experience.

Stampin up  Happy Patterns stencil card

To make this card I used versamark and a dauber to ink up the stencil.  I then removed that and covered the stamped areas with gold embossing powder and heat set it.  You can also use spritzer and regular ink to get  a different look if that is preferred. The flowers were made using the Pansy and Petite Petals punches.  I topped of the flower with the new Metal Rimmed Pearls. Aren’t they pretty?  Last,but not least, is the fun Gold Sequin trim. Did you know that this is now also available in Silver, Bermuda Bay and Blushing Bride?  I need to get more sequins!

I wanted to make a wedding card because summer always makes me think of weddings.  That is because I got married in the summer! My third anniversary is coming up next month! Though this is a wedding card, you can see you could easily turn it into a birthday card or general card by changing the banner sentiment.

I am entering this card in the challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays at the very last minute! Their current theme is embossing!

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to find time to be crafty this weekend if you can!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

