Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog Sneak Peek #1 – Sweet Hauntings!!

You read that right!! It is time for me to start showing you some sneak peeks because the new Stampin Up Holiday Catalog is coming your way soon!  I can’t show anything from inside the catalog yet, but here is the beautiful cover:

SU Holiday catalog cover 2015

Those of you who know me realize that most of my sneak peeks will be all about Halloween at first. That is because it is my favorite holiday! Don’t worry though, I will try to share some other holiday goodies as well.  Items from this catalog can be ordered as of September 1.  So let me show you a few things so you can starting making a small wish list for when the catalog is available!

Here is my first sneak peek card:

Stampin Up Sweet Hauntings

SO SPOOKY, RIGHT?  Oh I love this set.  The new set I used is called Happy Hauntings and it includes the cute witches bottles you see here. It also includes some adorable tags that match the note tag punch. I will post a picture of the set at the end of the blog so you can see all of it.

To make this card I stamped the hardwood stamp in Tip Top Taupe onto Crumb Cake paper measured to 5 1/4 X 4 inches.  Then I stamped the hardwood stamp again on another piece of Crumb Cake and cut 1/2 inch stripes of the stamped image to make my shelves.  I adhered the shelves at an angle to give the cupboard a worn out look.  I stamped the bottles in memento black and I colored them a little different than normal.  I actually did try to use the blender pens and the aqua painter, but neither looked right to me.  Instead, I pressed the ink pad into the top of the container so a small amount of ink was on it. Then I added just two drops of water into that ink and I used a VERY fine tipped paint brush to brush in the color on each bottles.  This allowed me to have good precision with my coloring and it almost looks like I used a marker.  I then fussy cut each bottle.  I used Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive and Pumpkin Pie to color in the bottles.  You might notice the bottle colored with Pumpkin Pie has a open area in it.  When I stamped it I did so on Very Vanilla Paper so the open area looked vanilla. I wanted it to appear to mesh with the back ground so I fussy cut the little area in the handle of the bottle with the stamped hardwood paper. I think it turned out great! The sentiment used is also part of this stamp set so it coordinates perfectly. To make the card even more spooky, I sponged the edges with Tip Taupe Top and distressed and ripped the edges with my scissors.

There are a few other stamps sets used on this card.  You see the cute little bones?  Those are from a new stamp set called Howl-o-ween Treat. I will be sharing projects from that set sometime soon.  There were two more new sets used to get all my spiders you see on the card.  I will share more about those another day with another project.

Here is what the whole stamp set looks like:

SU Sweet Hauntings

I sure hope you enjoyed this sneak peek!! Please check back soon as I will try to keep sharing goodies from the catalog so you can see all the new stuff that is coming!

I am entering this card in the challenge over at Left Of Center. The current theme is Inspired by a Movie. My inspiration for this card is Hocus Pocus!!

~Kristal

Supplies used  (New Holiday Catalog items not included):

Leave a Reply

