Stampin’ Up! 2015 Holiday catalog Sneak Peek # 3 – Ornament Thinlits

Hi there crafty friends,

I am back again with a really pretty card to share with you.  We have new Ornament thinlits coming in the holiday catalog and they make the paper you use so beautiful and delicate.

Stampin Up Ornament Thinlits

There are so many awesome new goodies on this card, I don’t know where to start! Okay, first of all I absolutely love using non-traditional colors for holiday cards. So when I saw this gorgeous new paper stamping up is offering that is all gold, black and white, I was sold!  This paper is called Winter Wonderland Speciality DSP.  Now it is hard to see, but if you look closely at the gold ornament you will see it has a vellum overlay.  The vellum paper is NEW and it coordinates with the new DSP. It has beautiful designs in the vellum in gold and black.  It is called Winter Wonderland Designer Vellum.  I haven’t even mentioned the beautiful thinlits themselves!! They are just so pretty to me! The cool thing is you get the really detailed ornaments but you also get a open thinlit of the same shape so you can easily cut backgrounds for the detailed cut out.  Other amazing new goodies on this card include some pretty new Winter Wonderland Washi Tape, the Gold Cording Trim I used to make the bows and the super sweet NEW embossing folder which is called Sofly Falling.  You could do so many fun things with this new embossing folder! The sentiment is from a new stamp set called Wonderland and I will have another card that shows off some of the goodies in that set sometime soon.

I hope you enjoyed yet another sneak peek.  I will keep trying to make more because I can’t stop playing with all this new stuff!!

Go be crafty today if you can!!

~Kristal

Supplies used(new catalog items not included):

Leave a Reply

