Stampin’ Up! 2015 Holiday Catalog Sneak Peek #4 – Wonderland and the Weekly Deals!

Happy Wednesday!!

I am a day later than I wanted to be getting this blog posted, but better late than never!

I have another fun sneak peek from the Stampin’ Up! 2015 Holiday catalog and this one shows how truly versatile some of the holiday stamp sets can be!

Wonderland Stamp Set

Can you tell the stamps used on this card were originally meant to be for Christmas?  Nope, me either!  It is always fun to know that you can by a set and use it lots of different ways. The trees and the antlers are both part of this new stamp set.   Here is a picture of the whole set:

Stampin Up Wonderland Stamp set

When I saw the trees I really wanted to get this set to see what I could do with it.  Ironically, the first thing that came to mind was not a holiday card.  I am not fond of hunting at all, but I have friends and family who are. I remembered I needed a birthday card for one of them and this card was born!  I think it looks like it has a manly touch, right?  I am not sure how often I will use the antlers, but I have seen others add them to animals to make alternate versions of Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer and it was adorable.  To cut out the sentiment I used the new Lots of Labels Framelits and then cut it down to fit the stamp just perfect.  The frame around the trees was also made with the Lots of Labels Framelits.  The background paper is from the Bohemian DSP and the sentiment is from the Butterfly Basics Stamp Set.

I hope you enjoyed another sneek peak, more to come again soon!

Now onto the weekly deals!

weekly deals banner

weekly deals Aug 18 through Aug 24 2015

There are good through August 24th!

Have a great week!

~Kristal

Supplies used (holiday catalog items not included):

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! 2015 Holiday Catalog Sneak Peek #4 – Wonderland and the Weekly Deals!

  1. I love what you did with this card! I would love to share this on my blog for ‘My Crafty Friends Monday’ (a round up of amazing cards from amazing stampers!)! Please let me know if you would prefer that I didn’t share it (of course I give you credit and link back to your blog!).
    Inky Hugs!

  2. Pingback: My Crafty Friends Monday: Wonderland

Leave a Reply

