Autumn Inspiration with the Stampin’ Up! Vintage Leaves stamp set

Hi crafty folks!

I am back from a long crafting and blog posting hiatus! It is good to be back and I am ready to share another fun card with you.  Now that we made it through Labor Day and kids are back to school it seems like fall is just around the corner (though it sure doesn’t feel like it outside yet!)  I wanted to make a pretty fall card and I used some products from the current catalog and the new holiday catalog as well.

fd6202e9-0693-4ab2-95e0-48afeb3169fd_zps9amgmhrm

When I look at this card I just want to sit outside with a cup of coffee and my cable knit sweater on enjoying the smell of leaves burning.  😉

To make this card I started with a piece of Very Vanilla card stock cut to 3 1/4 x 4 inches.  I then sponged the vanilla card stock in a circular motion with Old Olive, Tangelo Twist and Hello Honey ink.  I overlapped the colors so it appeared that they slowly transitioned into each other.  Then I used the Vintage leaves stamp set and stamped various leaves randomly over the paper. I also added in Early Espresso as one of my stamped leaf colors. Once I had that looked the way I wanted, I also did the sponged background affect on another Very Vanilla paper and then stamped one leaf in Old Olive, One in Early Espresso and one in Versamark.  I then gold embossed the leaf with the Versamark.  I cut these leaves out with the matching LeafLets Framelits. I made sure to stamp the leaves so that more than one color would appear when I cut them out.  Isn’t it pretty that with that affect?  Once I had all my leaf stamping done I layered it on a Very Vanilla Layer of paper then added in the patterned paper and Early Espresso as my base layer.  The patterned paper is actually part of the Happy Haunting DSP, but it works great for this card! To embellish this card I used the pretty 5/8 inch Striped Cotton ribbon in Tangelo Twist and added a thin double layer of the gold Metallic Thread.  I also added the gold button and put some of thread in the button holes. The sentiment is from a new stamp set in the Holiday catalog called Happy Scenes. I made the banners with the Banner Punch.

This will be a great Thank You card to send out to someone this fall.

Weekly deals are out so here they are:

weekly deals banner

weekly deals sept 8 thru sept 14

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to crafty today if you can!!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

