More Halloween fun with the Howl-O-Ween Treat Stamp Set

Hi Crafty Friends,

I hope you aren’t getting sick of my Halloween cards yet…. I just love making them so much I can’t stop! I wanted to use some more of the stamps from the adorable Howl-O-Ween Treat stamp set and I came up with this!

Stampin Up Howl-A-Ween Treat

I can’t seem to get enough of these Spider Web Doilies! There are so many things you with them!  On this card I chose to snip off the littler Fleur De Lis so I could get a slightly different look.  I also cut out the center of the doily and put a plain circle of Very Vanilla in the opening so the Owl would look like he is poking through the web.  To make it have a little more pizzazz I made a ring of to outline the web with my circle framelits out of the Black Glimmer Paper. I also used this paper as an accent layer with the pretty Striped Cotton Ribbon in Tangelo Twist. The patterned paper is part of the Happy Haunting DSP.  I added a bunch of spiders at the top to make it look like they were running out of the web. These are part of the stamp set called A Little Something. The cute little BOO sentiment is from the Happy Scenes stamp set.

I hope you enjoyed this card!

The weekly deals came out yesterday so here they are!

weekly deals banner

weekly deals Sept 16 through sept 22 2015

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

