More Halloween fun and The Weekly Deals!

Hi Crafty Friends!

I am back again with more Halloween goodies!  Today I tried a card with very similar features and just a few minor changes to see what I liked best. See what you think!

Here is the first one I did:

Howl-a-ween treat

This is a fast Halloween card using only two colors of paper, three colors of ink, and washi tape.

One the next card I tried a slight variation with the same supplies:

Howl-a-ween treat Skull

I simply added the spider to the witches hat instead of hanging him on a web and I colored in less of the hat. For both the hats I actually used my blender pens and  the Tangelo Twiest stamp pad for coloring.

I decided to try one more variation of this card.

Sweet Hauntings

For this one I used the Sweet Hauntings Stamp set and the A Little Something stamp set for the spiders.  I wanted it to look like the spiders were just starting to run across the card!  I used some washi  tape because I wanted to bring in the Rich Razzleberry color, but then I chose to use the Happy Haunting DSP paper instead of the rest of the Happy Haunting washi tape set.  I tied the tag on with some of the Basic Black Bakers Twine and I added that cut out circle in the back to just give it a little extra something.

So which one do you like best?  I still don’t know which one is my favorite.  Good thing I don’t have to choose, because I am sending them all to someone! 😉

The new weekly deals start today so here they are!

weekly deals banner

weekly deals sept 22 thru sept 28 2015

The Star framelits are on the weekly deals, WOOHOO! I can’t tell you how often I use these!  Don’t miss out on the great deals because each item’s sale price is offered in limited quantities.

I hope you enjoyed more Halloween goodies!

~Kristal

Supplies used for all three cards:

Leave a Reply

