Halloween Goody Bag!

Hello crafty Friends!

I was away from my blog longer than I planned to be and it was for an unfortunate reason.  My grandfather passed away.  Of course there is sadness to lose someone, but he was with me for a long time and was deeply loved. There is much to be thankful for in regards to his life and legacy.

Now, I don’t want my post to be depressing for you so let’s move on to the goody bag!

Witches' night bag

So cute!!  To make this bag I used the Gift Bag Punch Board.  It can make three different size bags (small, medium and large) and that represents the base size of the bag. The bag can be as tall as you want (or at least as tall as the paper is!). You can see how to assemble this bag by watching the stampin’ up video below:

The decoration on the bag was made using the adorable spider web doilies, the black Glimmer paper die cut with the lots of label framelits and the adorable Witches’ Night stamp set.  I added polka dot trim paper from the Happy Haunting DSP to the top of the back and tied up the bag with pumpkin pie cotton ribbon.

Once you get the hang of how to make the bag it really is a piece of cake and you could easily make lots of goody bags for all your special trick or treater’s!

I am entering this goody bag into the challenge over at Paper Players as their current Theme is Halloween!!

Thee Weekly Deals came out today so here they are:

weekly deals banner

Weekly deals Oct 6 through Oct 12

I hope you enjoyed my creation and I will be back to share more goodies as soon as I can!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Built for Free Using: My Stampin B
Leave a Reply

