Stampin Up Pillow Box with an Autumn Flair

Happy Tuesday Crafty Friends!

My life has been so crazy lately!! After going to my grandfathers funeral last weekend I had only a few days to get ready for my annual Halloween Scrap retreat I go to each year. I had a WONDERFUL time scrapping with friends I have had since childhood. I just have to share a cute photo from this past weekend:

12049467_1195057607176642_8572666802093823268_n

This is me and my friend Sonya displaying the witches hats we decorated at the retreat.  The organizer always has some fun project for us to work on when we go to these and it is fun to see all the great creations people come up with!

Okay, on to the crafty fun stuff I came up with!

SU pillow box

This is the project we will be making in my next card class. Isn’t it cute?! This was made from the new Pillow Box Die SU has available.  I started by cutting out the dies then I stamped the leaves on Crumb Cake randomly with Hello Honey, Blackberry Bliss and Old Olive.  After that I ran the paper through the big shot with the Woodgrain Texture Impressions Embossing Folder.  I added leaves from the Vintage Leaves Stamp set in the same colors I used previous and topped that off with an adorable acorn from the Acorny Thank You Stamp set.  The sentiment used is also from that stamp set and I punched it out with the Work Window punch.  It is all tied together with the Gold Baker’s Twine!  This could be used for a little food treat or even a gift card.  The Acorny Thank You Stamp set comes with lots of stamped acorn combination so you could easily make this all your own creation.

It is Tuesday so it is time for the new Weekly Deals!

weekly deals banner

Weekly deals Oct 13 through Oct 19 2015

Those Metal Rimmed Pearls are soooo pretty! I plan on using them a lot in my Christmas Cards!

I hope you have a wonderful and creative week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

One thought on “Stampin Up Pillow Box with an Autumn Flair

Leave a Reply

