Stampin’ Up! Acorny Thank You Fall Card and A Super Awesome Deal Coming Soon!

Happy Saturday!

I hope you are having a fantastic weekend so far. The weather here in the Chicago area is nearly as perfect as it can get for a fall day. Just cool enough for a sweatshirt, but still bright and sunny. The leaves have also started changing too, so it is about to get super pretty. All of this beauty is what inspired me to make this card!

SU Acorny Thank you

You can always use a Thank You Card and soon it will be the best time of year to remember to say thanks to everyone who is important to you! I used two sets to make this card, the new Acorny Thank You and one that is in the Annual Catalog, For All Things. I think it is so nice that SU carried over a few items from last years holiday catalog, because it is really fun to see how to coordinate these sets like I did here.  You can barely see it, but there is a watercolor washed look behind the leaves and that is a stamp which is part of of the For All Thing set. I stamped this in Crumb Cake. The leaves are also part of that set and I stamped them in Hello Honey, Cajun Craze and Chocolate Chip (stamped off once). For the Acorns I used used the same colors, minus the Cajun Craze.  The Thankful sentiment is part of the Acorny Thank You stamp set.  The Itty Bitty Banners Framelits match this stamp, however I don’t have those Framelits so I just fussy cut that out myself.  For the Cajun Craze background I used the new Elegant Dots Textured Impression Embossing Folder.  I really like it with this card.  I topped off the Acorns with a simple Linen Thread Bow to finish my card.

I also decided to add a little something extra to the inside of this card:

SU Something To Say

I used the Cajun Craze circle I had cut out for the front of the card and then punched out a scalloped circle for my sentiment with the 2 3/8 inch scalloped circle punch.  The sentiment is from the Something To Say Stamp set and the cute acorns are part of the For All Things Stamp Set.

Do you usually make the insides of your cards decorative or just leave them plain?  I actually do both dependent upon my creativity at that moment.

😉

I hope you like this card and it gives you some ideas to make your own fall themed thank you cards! Now onto the exciting deal news!

Starting October 19th Stampin’ Up! will be offering ALL of their stamps sets at 15% off!! This deal ONLY goes through October 23rd so be sure you don’t miss it.

I am entering this card into the current challenge at Stamp Ink Paper. They have a sketch for this challenge that looks like this:

SIP-Sketch-Challenge-18-800-791x1024

Hope you are spending time in your craft area today. I get to be in here all night. YIPPEE!!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

