Stampin’ Up! Howl-O-Ween Treat is still on my mind!

Hi crafty Friends,

Yes, I am back with another Halloween card! I will go ahead and mention it now, it isn’t my last.  🙂  I nearly have all the cards made that I need, but not quite yet.  Also, when I saw the inspiration photo over at the Fusion Blog I knew I had to make one more just to participate!

Howl-O-Ween Treat

I decided to loosely follow their inspiration photo and the sketch.  Here is what that looks like:

Fusion Sketch 10-15

To make this card I started with a black card base and added a layer of the spider web paper from the Happy Haunting DSP.  Then I added a layer of Black Glimmer Paper and Rich Razzelberry. Next I added one more layer of Very Vanilla and the star paper from the Happy Haunting DSP.  I topped that off with the cut out stamped images from the Howl-O-Ween Treat stamp set. I realized I had not yet used the BOO from the Boo To You Framelits so I had to use that as my sentiment. I also used the star from that Framelit set to cut out those cute little stars.  I chose to use one more paper from the Happy Haunting DSP for this. This card is a little heavy with all the layers so it may cost more to send, but that is okay. I will make sure it goes to someone special.

I am, of course, entering this card in the challenge at FusionCardChallenge.

Hope you like it and you too are busy wrapping up your Halloween cards, because there is not much time left!!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

