A French County version of Vintage Leaves from Stampin’ Up!

Happy Tuesday Crafty Folks!

I just finished a super fun card class last night making beautiful fall color themed projects.  For the card I am sharing today the same stamps were used but with a totally different look!

Stampin' Up Vintage Leaves

Do you think I am correct in calling this a French County look?  That is what it made me think of when I saw it!

Now I need to give credit where it is due because I was totally inspired by another stamper to make this card.  Her name is Kristin and here is her beautiful card:

Stampin' with Kristin Inspiration photo

You can see more about her creation by checking out her website at http://kristinstamps.typepad.com/elmerstamper/ or you can just click on the picture to get the details of how she made her card.  Thanks for the inspiration Kristin!

To make my card I used Crumb Cake, Sahara Sand and Tip Top Taupe inks.  I used the Crumb cake paper as my card base and then stamped that color again onto Whisper White with the Hardwood Stamp  for the background. There is also a faint background directly behind the leaves you can just barely see. That was stamped with the You’ve Got This background stamp with Versamark. I added in Sahara Sand lace Ribbon and tied up the leaves with the super fine Gold Metallic Thread.  To finish it off I added little dabs of glue with the Fine Tip Glue Pen and glittered up the dots with Gold Glitter.  I chose to make this card without a sentiment so I could be free to use it for many occasions.

I hope you like both my creation and the inspiration card. Have you tried making fall cards with non-traditional colors?  If not you should give it a try to see what you come up with!

It is Tuesday so it is time for another Weekly Deals update. Here they are:

weekly deals banner

Weekly Deals Oct 27 thru Nov 2 2015

Hope you are having a great week so far and I will try to post more creations again soon!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

