A Flurry of Wishes in Silver and Wisteria Wonder

Happy Sunday!

I have a card to share today I made sometime ago.  I was thinking about a trend I saw sometime back where Christmas trees were decorated in Silver and Purple.  I thought I might try this color combination with a card this creation was born!

Flurry of Wishes

There are lots of fun elements in this card.  First I started with a base card layer in Wisteria Wonder.  Then I added a layer of  Silver foil paper with the corners rounded.   On top of that I added Whisper White with the rounded the corners with the new Trio Corner punch.  I stamped the snowflakes in Wisteria Wonder using only the smallest snowflakes from the set.  I then added a strip of Silver foil and Wisteria Wonder withe a greeting from the Christmas Greetings Thinlit set.  I topped it all off with bigger snoflake from the wooden Snowflake Element embellishment pack.  I also added a Metal Rimmed Pearl to bring it all together.

This came together quickly so it would be very easy to make them in large quantities, but you might need to use different sizes of the wooden snowflakes to use up your supply.  Additionally, it is on the thicker side having both the wooden element and the metal rimmed pearl, so keep that in mind if you make a similar one and plan to send it in the mail.

I hope you enjoyed this card and are finding time to get your Christmas cards all finished up!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

