What Will You Stamp Today Guest Designer – Embellished Ornaments

Happy Monday!

I am super excited to post today because I was selected to be a guest designer over at What Will You Stamp Today!!  Have you visited their challenge blog?  If not, you need to! They have lots of great ideas to share. The theme today is Embellished Ornaments. Check out this shiny and festive card I made!

embellished ornaments

I love all the shiny colors!  Do you want some more ideas on how to use this awesome set?  Then head over to What Will You Stamp Today to see all their great ideas. Just click on the Badge Bellow to see them all and participate in the challenge!

wwys_41_Embellished Ornaments

To make this card I started with a Basic Black Card base. I then layered that with Whisper White and a shiny Red layer of Foil paper. I then cut a tiny strip of the Black Glimmer Paper and also a larger strip of Silver Foil Paper and embossed that with the Elegant Dots textured Impressions Folder. I then stamped the ornament in Silver and heat set it.  Don’t forget to use your embossing buddy! I did and I think it really made the ornament come out flawless which is awesome considering all the detail there is in this stamp. I adhered the ornament with dimensionals and added a top from the Ornament Thinlits in silver foil.  I then looped Silver cording trim around the the top and finished it off with the Striped Ribbon in Real Red.  The sentiment is from the Happy Scenes Stamp set.

I hope you like it!  I was lucky enough to be selected as a guest designer for this cute little card I made in one of their previous challenges:

c9706413-31d2-4a23-b805-a1620a8f2d41_zpszsjdlsb8

You can see more about this card by clicking on the photo and it will take you to the original post.

Do you want your chance to be a guest designer too?  Then go join the challenge! That way you can get one of these!

WWYS challenge winner

Hope you have a crafty week!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

