Last Minute Christmas Cards means a simple card is needed!

Hi Crafty Friends!

I have been rushing to finish up my Christmas cards and could not post for some time so I could catch up on the cards.  I also found that I was a bit short on the ones I needed. I wanted to come up with something quick so I could get my last cards sent out and I came up with this!

Stampin up Brushstrokes

Even though this was a quicker card to make, it still looks pretty!  I started with a base layer of Old Olive cardstock and then added a layer of Whisper White.  I used Gorgeous Grunge to stamp in a splatter look with Versamark and then heat embossed that with Iridescent Ice embossing powder.  To make the layers I started with a circle in Whisper White cut out with the my Circle Framelits. I then used my Brushstrokes Stamp set and added Real Red and Old Olive and then lightly spritzed it with water.  I actually used this technique once before on a previous card.  After that I selected some favorite patterns from my Merry Moments DSP paper and the Silver Glimmer paper and cut out trees with my tree punch. I then stamped the greeting from the Happy Scenes stamp set in Real Red and used my Hexagon punch to make it into a banner. I finished it off with random placement of the pretty Rhinestone Basic Jewels.

Do you have last-minute cards you are working on?  I would love to see what you came up with too. Share your link with examples in comments so I can see them in case I need just a few more!

There have been a few sale announcements since I last posted so here they are:

year end sale 2015

Yippee! Lots of items you may have been thinking about getting, but didn’t yet, have been discounted.  You can just click on the picture above to see all the items available at a discount. Here are some things to keep in mind on this sale:

  • Promotion Dates run from December 10, 2015-January 4, 2016.
  • No minimum purchase required.
  • No refunds or exchanges on Year-End Sale items.
  • Items offered during the Year-End Sale are while supplies last.
  • Year-End Sale orders are eligible for Stampin’ Rewards with qualifying orders.
  • Following the Year-End Sale, some remaining items may stay in the Clearance Rack. Other items may be removed from the Clearance Rack to be added at another undetermined time.
  • Deadlines:
    • Phone orders: January 4, 2016 6:50 PM (MT)
    • Online orders: January 4, 2016; 11:50 PM (MT)

As if that was not enough we still have the weekly deals that came out this past Tuesday:

weekly deals banner

weekly deals dec 15 thru Dec 21 2015

These weekly deals are good through December 21!

I hope you are finding time to be creative amid all the fun Holiday activities!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

One thought on “Last Minute Christmas Cards means a simple card is needed!

Leave a Reply

