The New Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalog begins today along with Sale-A-Bration!

Hello my crafty friends!

I am finally back from my lovely holiday time spent with family and ready to share latest Stampin’ Up! news! The occasions catalog sales period begins today, as well as the most exciting event of the year: Sale-A-Bration! What is Sale-A-Bration?  Well, when you spend $50 on products from the brand-new occasions catalog (or any other current Stampin’ Up! publication), you will get a FREE exclusive Sale-A-Bration product!  How about that for a new way to start your year?  In honor of the new catalog starting today I have an adorable birthday card that really shows off some of the super, duper new products available.

Stampin Up Number of Years

How adorbs is this?  I think that is the phrase kids are using these days.  I figure since this card is for a tween I should use the latest lingo.  😉  To make this card I started with a card base of Watermelon Wonder. Then a added a beautiful pattern I liked from the new Shine On DSP.  I LOVE this paper. I can see myself buying more than one pack of it!  It is full of beautiful colors mixed with the soothing Kraft color cardstock. It also has some Silver accents as you can see in the small balloon.  Speaking of balloons, we have a new balloon punch! It is called the Ballon Bouquet punch. It punches both the small and the large size balloon and coordinates with a few of the stamp sets in the catalog.  To make the center of the card I used a layer of vellum from the Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum stack. This is one of the freebie items you can get when spending $50.00!  I then used my Scalloped Circle punch on Kraft paper so it could be my background to the numbers.  Those versatile numbers are part of a new stamp set and Framelit die bundle which includes the option to make them into birthday, anniversary, school grades and more! Once I knew where I wanted to place the numbers I stamped the Happy and the Birthday.  This allowed me to add in the flowers with some idea of where the numbers would be.  The flowers are also part of the Number of Years stamp set.  When I finished with that I cut out the vellum and the Whisper White I stamped on with my Oval Framelits.  I then stamped the TH on Whisper White and cut it out with the tiny banner included in the Large Numbers Framelit Die set.  I added the numbers on with dimensionals and finished off the card with tiny pearls in the flowers.

There are so many adorable items in this new catalog, I had trouble choosing what to use first. I will say I believe this Numbers Stamp set and Die set will be quite popular, so if you think you need it don’t hestitate or it may go on back order!

Here are some important details about the awesome Sale-A-Bration event:

  • Sale-A-Bration is only available from January 5 – March 31, 2016
  • You can purchase items from either the Occasions Catalog or the Annual Catalog to get your free Sale-A-Bration item. You just have to make sure you purchase at least $50.00 
  • If you purchase $100.00 dollars worth of items, you pick TWO free items.  $150.00 dollars worth, you get THREE free items and so on…….   Woo Hoo!

Some items in the Sale-A-Bration brochure are only available for a limited time. Here are the ones that are limited:

These are available through February 15th. Stampin’ Up! will add a few more on Feb 16th!

The remaining items are available through March 31st, 2016. Here are what those look like:

If you still don’t have a new Occasions Catalog or Sale-A-Bration Brochure, let me know and I will get one sent  your way.

All the good stuff seems to happen on Tuesdays at Stampin’ Up!  Here are the new weekly deals that started today!

weekly deals banner

Weekly deals Jan 5 thru Jan 11 2016

That’s it for me today as I am off to play with some of my new stampin’ goodies.  I will share more creations very soon!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

