Birthdays, Balloons and Beautiful Paper!

Hello crafty Friends!

I’m here! Yes still alive, barely. I am sick. Sick enough that I haven’t felt like sitting at my scrap table for nearly a week.  emoji

Scary, right? Well I can finally sit upright so I thought it was time to share something I made before I became sick.  January is one of the heaviest birthday months of the whole year for my family so I actually need to be making lots of them.  Hopefully some of my family members will understand if a few are late this year.

Balloon Bouquet Punch and Shine On DSP

I am so in love with this paper. My last project included the Shine On DSP as well.  This one showcases a few more of the beautiful designs included.  When I saw the cloud paper I just knew I needed to have balloons with it! I used the Balloon Celebration stamp set to stamp the balloon strings on Watermelon Wonder paper. Then I punched out the balloons with the Balloon Bouquet punch and popped them up on dimensionals.  The sentiments is also from the same stamp set and could additionally be used as part of the string of a balloon on another card.  I did choose to use the Silver Cording Trim from my holiday catalog because I loved the look. If you don’t have this you could easily use white twine and it would look just as pretty.

While I am still feeling well enough to be up and about, I am going to see if I can find some creative juices in this foggy head to make more birthday cards.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Leave a Reply

