Stampin’ Up Sale-A-Bration Sky is the Limit stamp set makes your card soar!

Hi Crafty Folks,

I am back to share another card I made and happy to report I am feeling much better. I am so happy I have improved and could not wait to get to my craft desk.

The card I am sharing today may be just a little special as it is the actual birthday of the person who will receive it! Happy Birthday to my nephew Cranston! Now, I need to remember to post my other niece and nephew birthday cards on their birthdays or I am going to be in trouble for that shout out!  😉

Sky is the Limit

I had fun mixing my freebie Sale-A-Bration stamp set (Sky is the Limit) and the Number of Years stamp set.  I wanted the concept of this card to be that he was flying away from his younger years and soaring right on into 14.  I think it worked! The cloud paper is from the Sweet Lil Things DSP in the annual catalog and it works great with this stamp set.  I should mention that this particular set is only available as a free item for a limited time – through, Feb 15th, so if you like it you should order your $50.00 worth of items soon! The plane and the cute little stamped clouds are part of that set.  I fussy cut the plane and added in some color with my Soft Sky  and Smokey Slate blendabilities.  Though SU no longer sells these, they work great for me so I am still using them.  If you prefer alcohol markers,then Copics would be an alternate choice. However, I think with the small amount of coloring I did you could easily use our blender pens with the ink color of your choice, or even the Stampin’ Write markers. The card base and stamped numbers are all in Pool Party, but I think my coloring is close enough that it works.

I am entering this card in the current challenge over at What Will You Stamptoday.  Here is the challenge theme:

WWYS #47

Now let’s see what the Weekly Deals are for the week!

weekly deals banner

weekly deals Jan 19 thru Jan 25 2016

That’s all for me today.  I will be back soon with my projects to share!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

