The versatile “Hello” Sale-A-Bration stamp set from Stampin’ Up!

Happy Wednesday!

I am back to share another Limited Time Sale-A-Bration Stamp set idea.  When I saw this set I immediately knew I wanted to pick it as my freebie item because it could be used for so many occasions.  I wanted you to see this for yourself, so I have three very similar cards I made that you can try your self!

Hello stamp set boy

Hello stamp set girl

Hello stamp set Sunshine

You can see that I played around with different folds, using embossing folders and not using embossing folders and also different ribbon!  The card layout is the same, but it is easily changed up to be for each recipient.  The pretty watercolor/swirl paper is the Perfectly Artistic DSP and is also part of the Sale-A-Bration freebies. The Hello Stamp set and this paper will only be available through February 15th! The balloons are part of the cute Balloon Celebration Stamp set and were easily punched out using the Balloon Bouquet punch.  For the color on the little party hats I actually used my blender pens and the corresponding ink pads. This is because I don’t have the markers in those colors. It would have looked cute all one color too, but I thought it would be fun to make then two-toned.  The tiny thread you see holding the balloons is the Silver Metallic Thread available in the annual catalog.

I hope I provided you some inspiration! Now on to the weekly deals!

weekly deals banner

weekly deals Jan 27 through Feb 2 2016

Somehow I also missed posting about a fun Paper Pumpkin deal going on during Sale-A-Bration as well. Here are the details:

Paper Pumpkin sale sale-a-bration 2016

It is so great you can buy the pre-paid subscription and be eligible for the Sale-A-Bration items!

That is all for me today, hope your week goes smoothly and is filled with crafty joy!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

