Bloomin’ Heart White Wedding Card

Hi Crafty Friends!

I have a wedding card to share with you today.  I actually decided to use the template from my prior valentine card to make this one, so it may look like something you have seen before.

Bloomin Heart Thinlit

I love the look of the Monochromatic cards when you need something elegant.  I think this card fits that category quite well. I will start by confessing that the background paper is actually last years freebie Sale-A-Bration paper, BUT you could easily replace that with the Color Irresistible paper we currently have available as there are some wonderful white on white patterns in that DSP pack.  I cut the heart out with the Bloomin’ Heart Thinlit in Whisper White.  The vellum layer is part of the Silver Fancy Foil Vellum which has stripes, dots and these cute little hearts for the designs.  The sentiment is from the Rose Wonder stamp set and it has matching framlits.  That is how I cut out the adorable shape on which the sentiment is stamped.  I did use versamark ink and silver embossed it to keep the silver and white theme intact.

It is a beautiful card ready the the next lucky couple in my life who gets married!

The weekly deals came out on Tuesday so I am a bit later, but here they are:

weekly deals banner

weekly deals feb 2 thru feb 8 2016

Hope your week has gone smoothly. Not long and the weekend will be here which means more craft time for me. Yay!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

