English Garden Birthday Card

Happy Tuesday!!

I had a tough last week battling an illness (second time this year, ugh!) and just plain being super busy at work, so my craft time suffered.  Thankfully I finished this card before my crazy week. This is because it was for a very special person. My mom!  Her birthday is actually on Valentines day and I know she has always received heart themed or red/white/pink themed cards because the holiday and her birthday coincide.  I wanted to be sure  to use a color scheme and theme that was totally different and came up with this:

Garden in Bloom

I am happy to say she really liked it.  To make this card I used the Garden in Bloom stamp set which is fun because it is a three-step set.  Each flower stamped took three different stamps to make.  I started by doing the inside of the flower in Hello Honey stamped off once.  Then I stamped the outline over it in the same color without stamping off.  The center of the flower was stamped in Crumb Cake but then I chose to go over it with the Gold Wink of Stella to give it some pop.  It is hard to see this element in the photo, but it made it really cute.  I chose to fussy cut the flowers so I could place then wherever I wanted to on the card.   The patterned paper is from the English Garden DSP and I chose these two patterns because I thought they coordinated well. The sentiment is from Perfect Parings stamp set which is part of the Sale-A-Bration freebies selection.

Speaking of Sale-A-Bration, we have new items available!  Check out the new things you can get with each $50.00 purchase now through March 31, 2016:

sale-a bration extras

sale-a bration extras pg 2

Such cuteness!  I just might have at least one more $50.00 order myself to get one of these goodies.

The fun doesn’t stop there as the weekly deals start new today as well:

weekly deals banner

weekly deals Feb 23 thru Feb 29 2016

I hope all these new products you are seeing on my blog today give you inspiration.  Go be crafty if you can!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

