Fun with Sale-A-Bration Goodies

Hello my crafty friends,

Though I am sure you think I may have disappeared, I am still here.  My craft time has become a bit sparse these days.  You see, I recently decided to start volunteering at a local animal shelter. Truly, it could not be more rewarding and I love it. But, it is a bit more time consuming that I realized. I am photographing the animals (which is super fun because sometimes they climb all over me!) and also managing their facebook page. On top of this my full time job tends to get in the way of craft time too.  Suffice it to say,  sometimes craftiness comes in last place… waahh!! Eventually I will find my balance, so bear with me as I post quite randomly with my creations until I figure that out.

Now on to the card!

For this card I used mostly Sale-A-Bration items.  It is always fun to create from stuff ya got for free!

Perfect Pairings

The pretty designer paper is the Wildflower Fields SAB DSP. It has a matching stamp set, but since I used lots of pattern on this card I didn’t feel I needed that.  The sentiment is from the Perfect Pairings SAB stamp set.  Lots of good choices in that freebie set.  This card was very quick to make and is a good way to use up leftover coordinating scrap paper.  I decided to use the banner theme in both directions with my sentiment and the pretty Hello Honey 5/8 inch Stripped Cotton Ribbon.  I used my petite petals punch and the flower from the Itty Bitty Accents punch to pull in more of the flower theme from the paper.  I finished things off with a Very Vanilla Candy Dot.  Interestingly, the background color on the card is Whisper White, but when I tried that color of Candy Dot it looked to stark.  You just never know what will work best until you pull it all together!

I realize I am very late in posting the weekly deals, but here they are none the less:

weekly deals banner

weekly deals mar 1 thru mar 7 2016

Remember, these are good through Monday March 7, 2016, while supplies last.

So I am actually off to a scrapbook retreat this weekend and I am definitely looking forward to uninterrupted craft time.  I will be working on a mix of cards and scrapbooks so hopefully I will have more goodies to share with you soon.

Have a wonderful weekend!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

