Collage Stamping with Timeless Textures and Butterfly Basics

Happy Tuesday!

I am sharing with you a pretty simple card that also gives you some artistic freedom!  Have you ever tried Collage stamping?  I had not tried it before, but when I saw the Timeless Textures stamp set I knew this was the perfect technique to use with this set.  The great news is it is really hard to make a mistake with this technique. As long as you keep things random and try not to over stamp, it will look great.

Timeless Textures

I actually started this card with no plan at all regarding where I was going to stamp what or exactly what color I would used with each stamp.  I did pre-select colors I thought would compliment each other. These are Watermelon Wonder, So Saffron, Bermuda Bay and Crumb Cake.  I would recommend probably starting with the neutral color and then working your way to the brighter colors when doing this technique.  That way you can be sure you don’t get to crazy with the color!  You can see I used a number of stamps from both the Timeless Textures stamp set and the Butterfly Basics stamp set. The Happy Birthday sentiment is from the Balloon Celebration Stamp set.   I used the Hello Honey 5/8 inch Striped Cotton Ribbon but still choose to use So Saffron as my stamped color.  I think it worked out rather well.  I also chose to layer ribbon by adding the Bermuda Bay 1/8 inch Stitched Ribbon.  I finished things off with random pearls placed on the card and a few on the butterfly as well.

Give the collage stamping a try, it is really fun and looks more challenging that it actually is to do!

It is Weekly deals day!

weekly deals banner

Weekly deals Mar 8 thru Mar 14 2016

 

Good stuff as usual and who doesn’t need Rhinestones?   We all need some bling once in a while!  😉

Thanks for stopping by and I will try to get more creations posted again soon!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

